Latest RTDNA


The RADIO TELEVISION DIGITAL NEWS ASSOCIATION (RTDNA) has announced the winners of the 2018 Student EDWARD R. MURROW AWARDS. RTDNA Chair SCOTT LIBIN said, "These outstanding student journalists represent not only the future of journalism, but also the professional level of reporting that student journalists are already bringing news audiences across the country.”

The five winners, to be honored at the MURROW AWARDS Gala on OCTOBER 22nd in NEW YORK, include:

  • Excellence in Audio Newscast: UNIVERSITY OF NORTH CAROLINA School of Media and Journalism, "CAROLINA CONNECTION - APRIL 8, 2017"
  • Excellence in Audio Reporting: JAMES CORRIGAN, FORDHAM UNIVERSITY Triple A WFUV/NEW YORK, "BOB HURLEY's Biggest Game"
  • Excellence in Digital Reporting: CARNEGIE-KNIGHT NEWS 21, "Troubled Water"
  • Excellence in Video Newscast: USC ANNENBERG MEDIA, "ANNENBERG TV NEWS- October 2, 2017"
  • Excellence in Video Reporting: ZACH PUTNAM, UNIVERSITY OF OREGON School of Journalism and Communication, "In My Backyard"

« see more Net News

Source :

Terima Kasih for visit my website
RTDNA Announces Student Murrow Award Winners For 2018
Membership Hack: Fundraising by Webinar
WFIU, WTIU, And Indiana University Radio And Television Services Earn Eight National Awards
Lesley Stahl
News4 I-Team wins National Murrow Award for investigation into former judge
WTOP wins 2018 Edward R. Murrow Award for Overall Excellence
13 WREX honored with National Murrow Award for Overall Excellence
CTV Montreal anchor Mutsumi Takahashi named to Order of Canada