TexPlex Park Sponsors Professional Supercross Racer Scott Champion

(Nov. 21, 2006) Bend, Or: The three reigning American women champions are scheduled to race one last time this year at the 4th Annual Z1R Helmets AMA/WMA Cup Nov. 22 — 26 at Cycle Ranch MX Park. Several international racers will also be racing the women’s Pro and Amateur classes at the WMA Cup.

2006 WMA Pro National Champion Jessica Patterson, 2006 Loretta Lynn’s National Women’s Champion Tarah Gieger, and the 2006 World Arenacross Women’s Pro Champion Alisa Nix, will have one last opportunity this year to race each other for the top spot on the women’s podium and for the largest women’s pro motocross purse of the year. Along with the top three from the WMA Championship (Nix finished 2nd and Geiger 3rd) there will be a strong line up of WMA pros including Holland’s Marianne Veenstra (who took the podium at her debut pro race held at Steel City), New Mexico’s Vanessa Florentino, who finished 3rd at last year’s WMA Cup as well as Germany’s Alex Haupt, who finished 3rd in the WMA Pro Championship in 03′.

Several other International racers are traveling to the United States for the distinctive women’s race that offers 16 different girls/women’s classes for all skill levels, bike size and ages.

International Racers

Marianne Veenstra – Holland

Alicia Mclauchlan — New Zealand

Galina Valeuka — Russia

Alex Haupt — Germany

Alexandra Lopez Soliman- Honduras

Patrizia Columbo — Italy

Gloria Declari- Italy

Denaye Giroux — Canada

Amber Giroux — Canada

Kennedy Lutz — Canada

Sponsors of the WMA Cup include Z1R Helmets, VP Fuels, Hitachi, Scott USA, Dunlop, Girylz Clothing Co., Damzl Fuel Beverage, Kawasaki, Honda Rider’s Club of America, Alpinestars, Thor MX Gear and Pro Clean.

The Z1R Helmets WMA Cup runs in conjunction with the AMA USA Team Championship race. The WMA Pro race is on Sunday, November 26th. For more information visit www.wmaracing.com or www.cycleranchmx.com


About the WMA

Women’s Motocross Association, Inc. (WMA) is an Oregon based company dedicated to the promotion and development of women’s motocross with an emphasis on the promotion of women’s professional motocross and creating opportunities for women professional racers. The WMA organizes and promotes the AMA/WMA National Motocross Championship which determines the Women’s AMA Pro Champion, and the WMA Cup — the largest women’s motocross event in history. In addition the WMA works with the media to create greater exposure for women’s motocross. All WMA events are AMA Sanctioned.

Source : https://motocross.transworld.net/features/women-champions-patterson-gieger-and-nix-to-race-wma-cup/

Thank you for visit my website
Women Champions Patterson, Gieger, and Nix to Race WMA Cup
Byron Hines Elected to AMA Motorcycle HoF
The 10 Most Likable Owners in NASCAR History
2006 WPSA ATV Quad Terrain Challenge at Raceway Park
The New York Times
Manchester 15-year-old off to impressive start for Earnhardt Jr.’s JR Motorsports
Generous Sponsors From The Pacific Northwest Reward Washington/Oregon Privateers at Washougal MX National
Backmarker: Reflections on Supermoto’s Return